PDA

View Full Version : Gratefull for any replies

jason787
12-19-2011, 04:45 PM
Ok so just need some advice :) ok ive had what I think is pretty bad anxiety for the last year, but I can seem to cope with it like I had a period where I would repeat my name in my name in my head (stuck thoughts) and it really worried me and then one day I didn't let it bother me and it stopped and my anxiety was fine for like 2 months! But now I'm paranoid im going to start hearing voices! But I know for a fact I'm fine and I won't! But it gets me really anxious when I start thinking about it and I analyse every sound I hear just to
Make sure I'm not hearing it in my head and now my repetive thoughts have started again! I keep repeating my name in my head! Its like im paranoid theyre going to sound Real soon but I know it's just me repeating
My name in my head! crazy I know haha but
I'm complete sane I can assure you that btw I'm a 17 year old student

jason787
12-19-2011, 04:54 PM
Howdy

What we focus on becomes our focus . Just like hearing that song in the morning and you cant get it out of your head .

My tip is to just let it past and distract yourself with something else , anything from a walk to a crossword puzzle .

cheers kev :)

Very gratefull for the reply kev! I will sure give it
Ago :)

jason787
12-19-2011, 05:07 PM
Anyone else?

jason787
12-19-2011, 05:29 PM
Alot of anxiety works like this .

Anxiety really is just another addiction weather it is a thougt or a symptom such as a buzz . Once your remove your focus you dont notice it .

Look at it this way you may be in your room , feeling like crap and focusing in on something and dwelling and then someone you like rings or comes by and you get yapping and
you forget all about it .

When they leave you may think whats missing and remember it and start thinking about it again .