PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone!! I'm New!! Got a question!!

jmp198822
12-15-2011, 09:34 PM
Hey everybody! I'm 23 years old and never really had any problems with anxiety till about a year ago. I feel like for the most part I have a good grasp on it...but then I have days were I'm fatigued and that seems to spark it. Don't really want to be on Meds but I really hate days like that..!! I sometimes feel as if I'm having heart palpations (I don't really know) and lightheadness. I would appeciate any feedback, or just how you coped with your anxiety?! Thanks!!

stevie
12-16-2011, 12:50 AM
hey JMP- welcome!
I'm also new to anxiety (3 months or so). I haven't gone on meds (yet- no plans to, but won't rule anything out). There were really dark times where I felt there was no other way, but in the end, I'm basically dealing with it by going to therapy. I lucked out and really like and trust the first therapist I went to. I'm also lucked out by having two very good friends who've had similar experiences and know what to do to calm me down. I drink a lot of camomile tea and use Dr. Bach's Rescue remedy. It doesn't work once I'm in a state, but it can calm me down if I feel I'm going to have a panic attack. And this forum helped out too- knowing there were others like me (not that I'd ever wish this on anybody).
Best of luck!

stevie
12-16-2011, 12:51 AM
Also, in the general anxiety forum, there is a list of symptoms. Heart palpitations and lightheadedness are definitely there, but check it out. Other problems you may have can probably be attributed to anxiety.

Alexus
12-16-2011, 02:16 AM
Welcome Jmp,