PDA

View Full Version : Unnotisable little improvements

Auron
12-02-2006, 05:56 PM
First of all i work as a painter with many many dominicans, puertoricans, and latin countries which are known to have this reputation of being loud and arrogant.

im about the youngest person working there, being 18 years old. as a result of this arrogance, loudness and careless personalities i used to feel very outcast, i got nervious and i couldnt look anyone in the eye. Even the women working there were about 40 years old, all hispanic.

and by the way, im from colombia. anyway, nowadays and very recently after my birthday i somehow become confident, where i could walk at in front of these people without caring what they think or if they make a stupid random joke(which they do quite often being rarely funny). I can keep eyecontact with the people i work with..and sure i might sometimes not do it, but i feel good that i've made these changes without the use of medecine which i used to take about half a year ago for Anxiety...right about when i broke with a girl i was going out with so recently after leaving medecine i was feeling pretty bad.

I've become attached to my boss who is used to drink beer and smoke. I drink at times with him and i realize how simple it is for me to open up with 0 anxiety...and i've read about this...that usually people with anxiety tend to become alcoholics because its the only way they can nome the anxiety.