PDA

View Full Version : paxil for stage fright/performance anxiety?

justagiiirl
12-08-2011, 05:10 PM
I am a new graduate LPN. I some how made it through with my shaky hands. I never had a problems with lecture but when it came to performing injections in front of my professor I would get so anxious my hands couldn't stop shaking. I performed well in lab. My professor said to me "you just don't like being watched." I have tried anything from breathing exercise - wiggling my toes - and dropping caffeine. I recenty got a job and decided to nip this in the butt. I asked my GP for a beta blocker but she refused. She prescribe me paxil. Has anyone ever tried paxil for stage fright? Or should I get a second opinion from another dr for beta blockers? Please help!

alankay
12-08-2011, 06:07 PM