PDA

View Full Version : Really Need some Advice or Feedback :-( very scared

Schatmeisje
12-02-2011, 03:43 PM
I will apologise for the long post in advance ! LOL
I have been battling agoraphobia and anxiety / panic dosorder for the past 6 months, and have started to make some good steady progress.
I joined a local 'mental health support group' that was just for others to try and get out and about together and went to a couple of BBQ days (i only managed to last 1/2 hour but it was a start) I then did 100 hours of volunteer work for the organisation. It isnt an organisation where there are counsellors or any therapy involved, purely for outings.

When i deactivayed my facebook account for a weekend to catch up on my studies (i am studying IT from home) the organisation leader became very angry and started up some very bad rumours and created a facebook group with 100 members of the group being local (i live in a smal town) saying things that were entirely untrue (such as i had deleted their website etc - which obviously is not true as it is still there !).

I ended up having major problems and finally organised a mediation session to stop this and get it sorted, as on the facebook group, all the other members were believing what she was was saying and threatening violence towards me.

I thouhgt the mediation went well, and she basically admitted she 'thought' i was not talking to her because my fb account was not up, and she was very angry, and i went through what she had written on the group with her where she admitted it was not true and deleted the posts (although i kept screenshots of it just incase).

Now, being agoraphobic and living in a small town, when you know that you have 100 mentally unstable people who are angry at you, how the hell do you get the courange to go out again?