PDA

View Full Version : Im only 18 & I feel as if I will not live too long

gasoline
11-29-2006, 10:02 PM
Im new to this, my name is Heather-Rose. I didn't even know what panic disorder was untill one night I had a panic attack. I was just doing the usual thing I always do every night, layed down to go to sleep then I got this feeling and said to myself in my mind "Its ok, your going to die soon." I said NO! and started crying, went into my mom's room asking her if she had ever felt like time was running out. She told me I was having a panic attack. I was on the phone with my boyfriend Andrew at 1 am. He talked to me, tried to get me to laugh, get my head and mind going somewheres else. Finally after crying and talking for about 2 hours it just went away. i've been scared to death ever since. Somedays I forget about it. But when my cat acts funny like she's trying to get out I start thinking "Oh god, animals can sence death, im going to die, Im afraid" I'll start to get all worked up. Little things get me thinking too much. Im only 18 years old and I think sometimes that I am going to die. Im so scared of dying. Then some psychic said that some people know when they are going to die. I think again "Oh mmy god, I knew it..."and i get all worked up again.

I know I need to take something, but Im afraid of meds too. My life has picked up alot and Im worried that it'll end shortly and Im scared to death.

Can someone please tell me Im normal. :?

EamaneEldendil
11-30-2006, 03:03 AM
First of all what you have to understand is that you are not going to die. We all think that in the beginning because these sensations are so awful and intense, but i can assure you nothing that you experience when you are suffering from a panic attack can harm you! It's just the bodies reaction to dealing with fear, although in our case an extremely exagerated one.