PDA

View Full Version : Terrified

HelpMe
10-24-2011, 07:24 PM
I'm 26 years old and so scared and in tears at the thought of dying and leaving my children.

I'm scared I have oesophagal cancer, even though I'm only 26, I have the symptoms but logically I know there are many other causes if those symptoms. The only one I don't have is the trouble swallowing, but there's something in my oesoghagus and I can feel it. Something is wrong with my thyroid, I had blood tests and an ultrasound done last week and am going back to the doctors to discuss it in a few days.

I'm just really scared, almost inproportionate to the situation. :( Help me please.

ashcole
10-24-2011, 10:52 PM
Omg Im new to anxiety and still trying to deal with the symptoms myself but whats going on in your throat is my biggest symptom you are probably fine just like i am even though i cant see past my fears and think rationally

Brad72
10-25-2011, 01:51 AM
One thing I would do is never try to self diagnose, especially on the Internet. It is only a recipe for more stress on yourself. As my doctor told me there is no censorship of the Internet so there is a lot of false information. I have not looked up any symptoms for about 12 months now and am much better for it.

I have had a lump in my throat many times. It usually was anxiety related. You doctor would have looked at your thyroid because it is on either side of your oesophagus and thyroid function is always something they look at with anxiety.