PDA

View Full Version : am i losing my mind? I really need answers.

carol3792
09-26-2011, 11:00 AM
I am diagnosed with gad, depression, and ocd. For the past month i have been feeling like i am in a dream.I am able to function i just feel unreal doing it. Being away from home makes it worse. I feel like i am losing my touch with reality. My vision has been very fuzzy. I feel like i am never going to get better. I am so hopeless. My memory also sucks. I really don't know what to do. am i ever going to get better? i feel like i am losing my mind.

aekelund
09-26-2011, 11:32 AM
I am not an expert, but I do know this: yes, you are going to get better. The things you are describing are actually very common, and I have experienced them all. I know the feeling of hoplessness, but you need to know that there are A LOT of people out there who are experiencing the same things you are, my self included. The fact that you are posting this comment proves that you are trying to find answers and get help, and that is a good first step! What you are doing now is really good. The first thing I did when I noticed I really had a problem I needed to deal with was doing the exact same thing as you. I was looking around on the internet to find answers, I felt like I was just imagining the problems I had and that I was doomed to be this way for the rest of my life. Seeing that a lot of people had the same problem as me and that a lot of people in even worse situtations than me worked to get better and actually got cured was really good to read.