PDA

View Full Version : Mild anxiety, undiagnosed. Help?

Aqualicy
08-27-2011, 07:20 PM
Hey everyone,

I've been battling with mild anxiety for quite sometime now, but I've gotten to the point where each year it seems to get worse and worse. I have decided that I should do something about it and finally see a doctor regarding this problem.

Now before I get into my anxiety problem I want to give a brief description about myself. I am a university student currently in my 3rd year of studies. I am 22 years old, I have a girlfriend and I have a good set of friends I would say.

I regularly goto the gym 5-6 times a week and I take creatine which enhances my performance in the gym.

Anxiety Problem:

Whenever I am indoors in a restaurant I can't eat. I don't know why, I just can't seem to eat the food and it feels when I'm about to swallow the food I will throw it up.. like gagging.

I can eat in outdoor restaurant...

I get anxiety in classroom setting, when everything is quiet in the class my mind just goes places and I start getting racing heart, and feeling of nausea. If I'm doing something say, I'm talking with people I won't get anxiety..

I get anxiety when I take the bus, i feel nausea..

I don't mind the racing heart it doesn't bother me.. I just always get the sensation of nausea and it feels like I'm going to throw up, and it is the worst feeling ever.. I've never thrown up.. but it just feels awful and it really disrupts my day..

I decline friends when they wanna go out for dinner or when people ask me to come to formal dinners.. i don't know what it is about them I just can't do it? even though I'm so hungry for some reason I can't eat..

When I get home i eat so much its really weird. I can eat lots with people I am comfortable with.

I also get anxiety in shopping malls when there are lots of people.. i get the sensation of nausea and i usually have to get out and go outside to calm myself down..