PDA

View Full Version : Hi, newbie here

Xerces
08-11-2011, 10:51 PM
Hi, I'm Xerces, a 43yr old female who started having anxiety several years ago. It was on and off for a couple of years but within the last month, it seems as if my mind imploded and I went completely nutty. I developed odd OCD's, couldn't stay at my home for over a week, spent hours driving, listening to loud music, just completely unable to sit still. I'm seeing a Psychiatrist who isn't very good, basically he just threw prescriptions at me but I'll be seeing someone new soon. My therapist was useless at first, he was awful, read from a book a few times, lol, what a horrid experience. My psychologist however, is very good and I'm dealing well with that. The meds, THAT'S a different story! I'm on Zoloft and Xanax, I'm supposed to be on 150mg of Zoloft but my psychologist suggested I hold at 100mg because it not only numbs me (I haven't been able to cry at all since on it) but I barely want to get out of bed or do anything at all. I've missed the past two weeks at work, just thinking about going back puts my anxiety level on alert and I start to panic, there are some stressors there unfortunately. I can barely function now, imagine if I were taking 150mg of Zoloft, I'd probably need a diaper, lil lol. In any case, this is what I'm dealing with currently along with immense mind racing, irritability, can't sit still, insomnia, dry mouth, the usual suspects. I'm sorry if this isn't the normal introduction that's posted, I've never done this before. Hi all, I apologize for the novel.

jar4u
08-12-2011, 05:53 AM