PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, Please read

Haley
11-06-2006, 03:17 AM
hi everyone,

Im new here :D

I suffer from really bad Panic attacks and Anxiety

Just been reading some of the posts and I can relate to a lot of them, and it makes me feel much better knowing im not alone (As I thought I was weird or going crazy!!).

Hope to chat to some of you soon

Take Care
Haley

duddits
11-06-2006, 01:22 PM
Welcome, Haley, to the Anxiety Forum. I'm delighted that you've found others here that you can relate to through their stories. Feel free to post on other forums about yourself or anything you'd like :)

MissBrownEyes
11-06-2006, 03:09 PM
Welcome, :mrgreen: hopefully it helps, i'm new too :tongue:

biggzhse
11-06-2006, 04:53 PM
whats up all this is my first post. ive been around for awhile just reading. at first my anxiety was really freakin me out but when i read some of the post i re-assured myself that im not alone in this. its so funny to find out so many people go thru this. like now i got the nervous feeling stomach lil nausious but i really been through worse in the past. ive been to the er about 10 times over the years with what i thought was heart problems but they just kick me out. now i just started prozac for the third day. i just found out that the weird feeling of of like being in a cloud or something is just another trick of this anxiety/depression stuff. im learning to cope but it really SUCKS at times. like go a couple of weeks or months then BAM its back, anyway enough babbling about me hope i can contribute something thanks

ls
11-07-2006, 06:36 PM
oh don't worry, you are not alone. This is going to be a lifelong battle that can be understood and beat. I have suffered from anxiety and panic for 10 years. My daughter also suffers. Who knows why, just remember that you are not alone. You did not invent this disease.

You are ok, feel free to email me.

ls

Haley
11-09-2006, 02:59 AM
Thank you everyone for your replies.