PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety, My Way?

snugglies
06-13-2011, 08:54 AM
Hi everyone,
I am only a newbie, so apologies if I have posted in the wrong place :)
I guess I have always felt anxious for as long as I can remember. I am 31 years old now. I guess the reason I am posting is over the last few days I think I am imagining pains/aches/illnesses.
On Friday just passed I was in town, and I felt very faint. Legs felt like jelly and felt like I was going to fall down with the faint. I began to take deep breaths and after a few minutes I felt ok.

Since then I have had a constant headache, not very painful, but more annoying. Varies from side and from front to back. Also in bed last night I felt my left hand, beside my thumb on the "topside" becoming numb. When I scracth it, I feel it, but not as much as the other hand. It is not painful or sore at all. I constantly think with every ache or pain I get that it is going to be a serious situation/illness.

I guess I just want to share and I am scared again. Is it really possible for all this to be anxiety? Is it all in my mind? I have never had medication for anything like this and find it very difficult not to get stressed over this.

Sorry for the rambling and I also forgot to say I am delighted to have found this informative site!

Itz Omi
06-13-2011, 12:53 PM
Welcome!!! :)

Yes indeedy, anxiety can play with your mind bigtime!! Not that everything is ALWAYS anxiety, but it sure is the culprit a lot of the time. :)

Schatmeisje
06-13-2011, 04:32 PM
Hi and welome !!! yes this is anxiety, i suffer with the exact same symptoms, my hands and sometime parts of my arm goes numb most times when i am trying to get to sleep, and also get those faint feelings and wek legs when im out .

fluttershy
06-14-2011, 07:00 PM