PDA

View Full Version : Strange undiagnosed chronic illness

joeylennon
04-12-2011, 04:07 AM
Dear All,

This is my first time writing on a forum after over 8 years of having a very strange, undiagnosed mental illness. The reason for this is because the illness severely affects my mental and physical energy and so I need to be really really motivated in order to do anything that requires a fair amount of effort.

I am now motivated to do so because I have got to a point where I am beginning to lose hope that I will ever have a moment of peace again. And I really want to know if there is anybody else out there who has or has heard of a condition like mine.

My illness involves a strange, horrible spinning vortex-like sensation on the left side of my head which makes life hell. It is always there and is always negative. It means my body is always stressed, tense and life always appears negative. The feeling on the left-side of the head leads down into the left shoulder where it just feels like the energy is very blocked.

Over the years I have spent tens of thousands of pounds on regular and alternative medicines and treatments, I've been to so many healers I can't remember, I have tried just letting it be and not doing anything, I have tried so many nutritional supplement regimes it begs belief. And nothing has helped.

It doesn't feel like regular depression or anxiety. I used to have these when I was a teenager and the sense was different. What I have now is permanent, it is always there. And it affects everything. I don't feel like a whole person. I have no willpower and no intention...I just amble around and what happens happens. I obviously therefore cannot work and do not enjoy doing anything. I still do things just to distract myself from the suffering, usually riding somebody else's energy as it's easier that way eg. taking the dog for a walk with somebody etc.