PDA

View Full Version : Suffering from Anxiety - My Story - & Using Marijuana for Relief / Exposure

AnxiousSelf
03-05-2011, 08:46 AM
Hello, I am new to not only this forum but to internet forums in general. This looks like a good place to start.

I am not sure exactly how much I wish to share in this forum. I am going to start writing, and separating topics by using titles. This will make it possible to skip parts that seem boring or not so interesting or not applicable to your situation.

My Adolescence in a Nutshell:

I was the shyest kid in school. You would talk to me and I would turn bright red. But this was only in social situations where I either didn't know the others, or the others were important to me, for instance, family I haven't seen nor talked to in some time. But of course back then I was just a shy kid, and shy kids are everywhere.

Post Adolescence Pre-Adulthood

I was always able to maintain close friendships with a select few. I somewhat grew out of quite a bit of my crippling shyness from adolescence. But this innocent shyness soon started to feel a bit different.

High school for example was a time for taking on more responsibilities, a time for taking on more complicated social relationships and so on. My time in High School is when I started questioning my social skills as I evaluated them against the social skills portrayed by my peers. This is when I also started judging myself. If I embarrassed myself or if I felt like I was being too much of a follower, or if I recognized that I was being picked on a little too much in my social groups, I started evaluating myself. I would try to find those weaknesses that led me to this apparent subordination in regard to my social groups and I would try and mark any weakness I would find in my personality as something I need to watch out for or fix.

First Experiences with Marijuana