PDA

View Full Version : New here - could this be anxiety?

perla
08-27-2006, 08:18 AM
First of all I would like to present myself, since this is my first time on this forum. My name is Alessia and I am 30 years old. I would like your help regarding my problems. I know the doctors are the ones who should be telling me what's wrong, but I thought maybe someone of you guy would recognise my problems as yours so we can exchange our experiences. Thank you in advance for any reply to this post.
So, basically, for the past year I have been having some on/off symptoms which could be summarised like this: feeling shaky, feeling like my whole body is vibrating from the inside, muscle tension, nervous stomach. I was going through some stress lately, but non of these symptoms were happening right after some stressfull situation, but on contrary, they happen when I am calm, they come out of the blue. For example, I am watching TV, and all of the sudden I feel some strange nervousness in my stomach, and than that strange feeling is going through my whole body, some kind of shaky feeling, but you cannot actually see my legs or hands shaking, it's an inner feeling of vibrating. Sometimes this feeling is accompanied by some strange feelings in my legs, like "they are not mine", like I can hardly stand on my legs. Sometimes I feel lightheadedd or have that stupid feeling like I am going to faint. Then I usually get very scared about it and the situation keeps getting worse, because now, above all I am even scared what's happenind to me. This kind of symptoms sometimes happen once ot twice a week, and than 5 months can pass without any kind of symptom.

What do you guys think about this? Have you had experiences like this? what bother me the most is that this happens put of blue, when I am calm and relaxed.