PDA

View Full Version : im new to anxiety, please help :(

richy1991
02-10-2011, 03:24 AM
hey all
im richard and im 19
for the last 2 weeks i have been waking up every morning with this horrible feeling
it feels like im scared of getting up out of bed, once im up im okay until im about to get in the shower then this feeling comes on again, it will go once iv got in the shower.
in my days then, certain things will set it off.

when i first started to feel like this, the feeling would come when i would be playing video games, i would then find it hard to concentrate, i'd have no interest in them and then id freak out. this has got better and i am able to play them again

i have also lost all interest in dance, which i hav done for 5 years, i will get this feeling before i go, it will get worse when im there and then ill just freak out

i also struggle at work because this feeling will come on then, but its work so i have to push myself

in the evenings this feeling will come on strong and ill just freak out over nothing but once iv calmed down im fine for the rest of the evening, all the way till i go bed. i dont have trouble getting to sleep but soon as i get up the feeling is back.

what is this feeling, is it anxiety, depression or a fear?
can you guys just give me any advice please
thanks
richard

jimmy2shoes
02-10-2011, 05:52 AM
Hey richie,
Often anxiety hides itself for years and years until we grow up a little bit. 19 is around the age that my anxiety hit the fan (the drugs i was recreationally taking certainly didn't help), and my older brother went through anxiety at around 21-22 which wern't drug related. So I think some of us have a predisposition (not necessarily bioligically) but in terms of our upbringing, to anxiety. And it sounds like what you are going through IS anxiety - the waking up feeling i can relate to, because I have been getting it for a long long time. My anxiety was always at it's worst in the morning, and settles throughout the day.