PDA

View Full Version : Is there any supplments I can take to eae anxiety?

Fluke93
10-27-2010, 10:40 AM
Hi all, this is my first time on this forum so heres my situation. I was diagnosed with panic disorder and anxiety about a year ago now. My panic attacks went away for a few months but have crept back in. 2 weeks ago from now I was feeling weird, i was experiencing what i believe to be de-realization, I was not feeling my self at all, this was scarying me to death, going on the internet made me worse. Now i thinks its slowly going I'm starting to snap out of it, see i had spells for about 6 hours, and they were intense, but now i get shorter spells less intense and i am starting to feel better each day.

I went to the doctors about this as i was breaking down in front of my mum cause i thought this was the onset to insanity. It was depressing me to bits, eventually we went to the doctors and they did tests on me and in the end agreed it was anxiety. I am now taking calcium and magnesium, (which really helps) and B vitamins. Now i know nothing in a bottle is going to cure what I'm going through but is there anything else that can ease this? I think my problem is even though im not having attacks I'm constantly anxious and thinking to myself, do i feel alright today? Its really a pain and just would like some advice on what other natural herbs or something can help me.

I'm 17 male, and basically just want my life back. Its getting easier and I'm getting a lot more confident. But rather than describing as derealization i think a better word is mind fog, its not as intense but definitely don't feel "with it". If theres anyone here who has beat this feeling please share. It will boost my confidence for sure. Thanks guys. :)

somaesthesia
10-27-2010, 11:24 AM