PDA

View Full Version : Confused? Cant get rid of this feeling! Why me?

Monika
10-15-2010, 02:32 AM
Hi Everyone!, Im new to this and its nice to know im not the only one in the world with this overpowering feeling! Well im 27, I have a 2 year old daughter whom im always taking here and there, a very go-go person always in town shopping, doing errrands, taking drives with the music blasting because im bored, or taking sudden trips to a City that i enjoy going to 3 hours away to visit friends and family that live up there! Well that almost seems like last year?! When it was just last week and the months prior! :| I never ever had a Panic attack! just mild anxiety which i just shrugged off as nothing to really analyze. Until one day last week my daughter and I were going to a nearby town about 45 minutes away (for the change of scenery and shopping). I was perfectly fine before i left,Well like less then 10 min of driving on a busy highway i got a whiff of this "Rotten Egg" smell! Which around here ive heard there is a gas that resembles a rotten egg smell called "H2s" and "It can kill you instantly" and "shut down your body" (in large amounts i later was told) well like anyone would do i took a whiff and right away thought "Oh no" :o well that must of triggered the Panic attack because of the info i had remembered about that smell. I started feeling numb, faint, suffocated, etc UGH!!! (still driving) and fighting it as hard as i could I thought I WAS DYING!! i was thinking the worst like my funeral was gonna be that week, I was telling my daughter I loved her :cry: which sent me hyperventalating and having to call 911 to meet me on the road. Long story short they met me, vitals were fine a lil high though, I was told i had a full blown Panic attack! Well that was last week, I recently went to a close by drive threw and while i was waiting i felt those same symptoms come on which scared me again i fought the feeling and made it home! Ive been doing a lot of research