PDA

View Full Version : Have i got Anxiety?

kirkster
09-30-2010, 01:27 PM
Hi new on here

Just wanted to see if i have got Anxiety
After reading a few post on here i think i have

Its going back to say the satrt of last mounth when i have back ache, then that turned into a sort of pain on my left side below my ribs( these may be work related though) then that settled down.

I work as a self employed carpenter and have been realy busy for th last 3 mounths, and all of August worked 7 day weeks. then one day i worked a Sunday and was at work and got realy hungry but worked on, then when i got home i ate quickly to go and meet friends at the pub, but when i got there i didn't want to be there and got realy like paranoid and had to walk home straight to bed.

Ever since then i have like a lighgt headed feeling and a feeling in my legs and feel like my upper body is shaking slightly. this only realy happens when i am at home and relaxing lying down. but after i have like 30 mins quiet i am normaly o.k again.( its not happened that many times but enough to be scary)sometimes i get angry and dont want to talk to anyone and become quiet snaapy, but again o.k 30 mins later

i also had like a pulsing feeling to my right under my ribs which was scary, and like a feeling od air moving around in my stomach and after going to the doctors he has sent me to have a EGR (think thats what it called) and a chest x-ray whick are both tommorrow

i think alot of it is stress due to a few familt matters, and a couple of stressful weddings, but manly due to my work load recently but have had a steady couple of weeks and not been so bad

I think i may have a Anxiety but just though i would check with you guys
and is it like you can have mild Anxiety if that makes sense, i say that because it seems some people have it realy bad on here :(

Cheers in advance

P.S forum is realy good and very imformative

a1jonuk
09-30-2010, 02:41 PM
Hi kirkster,