PDA

View Full Version : Television and dying?

a1jonuk
08-08-2010, 06:49 AM
Hi all ,
I am not sure if this is the right section as I am a newbie to forum and my anxiety and depression seem to go hand in hand.
My anxiety goes through the roof when triggered by watching everyday programmes on television which somehow relate to death.
For instance if I am watching a programme and possibly enjoying it I then suddenly get overcome with a terrible feeling when I realise the person I am watching is dead and has been for many years.
Also yesterday I was watching a programme on UK Gold ( a channel which shows past programmes ) and the main character was a young man probably about 20 and later in the day I saw this same guy in a new programme and he was a frail old man.
These episodes cause me extreme anxiety for some reason and then as an after effect I feel very very depressed.
Does anyone ever have these types of feelings or is it just me?

Andy.

louiseevans222
08-08-2010, 02:05 PM
Just wanted to let you know that I am doing a live conference call on exactly how I got rid of my anxiety...

Also their will be a Q/A session for anyone to ask any questions...

I think it will help

If you want more info click the link below

All the best

a1jonuk
08-08-2010, 02:58 PM
Hi louise ,
Many thanks for reply .
Are you selling something?
I came to this forum to find help and maybe help others too, I am not looking to buy anything , sorry.
Apologies if I am wrong .
Andy

forwells
08-08-2010, 03:40 PM
Hi a1jonuk

What you are feeling is very very common with anxiety .

Anxiety is basicallly your body and emotions running on high . Any thing that would have sent you into some from of emotionally feeling will now sent that feeling into over drive .