PDA

View Full Version : symptoms without anxiety

penguino84
05-23-2010, 11:17 PM
So I am still really new to this, but have been reading a lot of your suggestions and taking the advice and I feel like I'm much more like myself than I was 2 months ago. But I still have a lot of physical symptoms even on my best days. Is this normal, I still get frequent headaches and have a real hard time sleeping, plus I get chest pains a lot and muscle tension. Will this fade as my anxiety fades, because its hard to keep myself from being anxious when the physical symptoms keep coming back.
Thanx to any responses

mamascrazy1985
05-25-2010, 02:36 PM
i have symptoms all day long.. from chest discomfort only on the left side which has now been gone for a week and now i have muscle pain in my left arm in between my elbow and hand.. which then starts my anxiety up. i have brain fog and all sorts of other stuff.. its really frustrating and i dont understand how you can have symptoms and not even really be stressed...

penguino84
05-25-2010, 10:52 PM
I'm glad to know I'm not the only one. Most of the time I don't feel all that stressed but symptoms come and go.

forwells
05-25-2010, 11:41 PM
HMMMM OK :o

So we are not stressed but yet we are showing the signs of stress .

So how often a day do you do something were you are NOT focused on your symptoms .

Your stressed trust me on that and dont try and kid yourself other wise .

Look at it this way , there is a test and i am sure many school kids know this one and it was even on the simpsons at one stage

If you place a mouse in a box and feed it cheese and every time you do this you give it a little shock , well after a while you remove the shock and still feed it cheese its body will still feel the shock . Why because it has learned that the shock comes after the cheese . Its body will brace itself for that shock weather its there or not .