PDA

View Full Version : Will my vision get better

penguino84
05-20-2010, 10:27 PM
First off hello everyone. i am new to this I have read a lot of what you all have wrote and am in the same boat. This whole thing started about 2 months ago for me and have been the worst months of my life. I have been in and out of the hospital and have seen several other doctors, they all say different things and its costing me a fortune(no insurance).

I have been put on depression medication and feel like I am getting to be more like myself. I have started to ignore the symptoms and work through them when I have panic attacks, but one thing had been persistent. My vision had gotten blurry and when I am in public, like stores or restaurants its a feeling of my eyes not being able to focus on one thing. I feel like this is causing most of my migraines, and am wondering if anyone has had a similar story and if so will my vision get better on over time or will I need to see an eye doctor or worse am I stuck with this? Any help would be great, and thanks to everyone for being here, reading this forum is great therapy.

trperkins
05-21-2010, 08:26 AM
As a matter of fact, any anti-depressants, tranquilizers, sleeping pills and most of the medications meant for the treatment of mental disorders as well as certain muscle relaxants would surely cause blurry visions when they are taken for the long-term. And in my case, I could hardly read anything from the newspapers, television and simply could not drive and would simply need someone to guide me along when going out to anywhere.