PDA

View Full Version : Do you think its rational to miss school because of anxiety?

soJACKedup
03-03-2010, 09:14 PM
I missed 2 days of school because of anxiety. I had a nervous breakdown on Sunday, so I didn't go to any of my classes Monday. I've been extremely panicky all week. I managed to go to class on Tuesday, since I only have 1 class, but then I missed classes again today. I feel horrible. I slept for literally 12 hours last night, so I just slept through all my classes. I honestly feel to crazy to go to class. Up until this past week I've been a really good student with almost straight As, but now they're plummeting. I feel like I want to explain this to my professors, but I don't even think they'll understand. I'm worried they'll just pass it off as me being lazy. :oops:

JasonTodd
03-03-2010, 09:39 PM
I spent my entire year in college like that. It wasn't very fun. Contact your professors...this comes up quite often in college. You are at that age where many people experience debilitating anxiety and panic.

I missed 2 days of school because of anxiety. I had a nervous breakdown on Sunday, so I didn't go to any of my classes Monday. I've been extremely panicky all week. I managed to go to class on Tuesday, since I only have 1 class, but then I missed classes again today. I feel horrible. I slept for literally 12 hours last night, so I just slept through all my classes. I honestly feel to crazy to go to class. Up until this past week I've been a really good student with almost straight As, but now they're plummeting. I feel like I want to explain this to my professors, but I don't even think they'll understand. I'm worried they'll just pass it off as me being lazy. :oops:

maryrose999
03-04-2010, 02:26 PM