PDA

View Full Version : Is this really just anxiety?

floridanon
02-19-2010, 01:43 PM
Hello, I've been suffering for what I believe is anxiety for the last four years or so. I've always had trouble waking up early in the morning for high school because my stomach would always be in complete knots. Because of this, I would start to panic that I would vomit, or collapse, and then my stress would keep going higher and higher, and then I eventually would vomit. I was put on Ativan for a while, which seemed to take some of the edge off. It was from a walk-in clinic though, so once it ran out, I was out of luck. After I graduated high school, I was fine for a while. Until up about last summer I started having really bad stomach pains and my heart would race. I was forced to stay on a couch for 4 days because I didn't have the strength to get up. Right now I'm 19 years old, 6 foot tall, and 130 lbs. I believe I need to gain weight, but I get full really easily, and am very cautious when it comes to my stomach. Ever since that attack in the summer, i've had good days and bad days. Sometimes i'll be completely fine, others I will just feel completely down all day, with a constant stomach ache and no appetite, as well as a "heavy" heart beat. I have already had my thyroid checked out, and it is well withen healthy bounds. I'm just afraid that my panic attacks, and my general anxiety could be something else, or something worse. It also keeps me from doing things that I would love to do, like travel, or be outdoors more. I also don't want to be on any SSRI's, as i've had to deal with Prozac before and the side effects are terrible. Sorry for the long post, I look forward to your replies. Thanks, FA.

I MedusaX I
03-15-2010, 08:15 PM