PDA

View Full Version : Weak feeling, feel like your going to collapse...

shep07
02-09-2010, 08:23 AM
Hi guys, this is my first time writing, long time reading (unfortunately...) I am writing because I have been trying to accept my anxiety for a while, like Dr. Weekes talks about but I have a problem with accepting my feelings of passing out, and feeling really weak. last night i had this for a couple of hours, and I dont even know how I was able to keep from falling over from feeling so weak, its not a weak feeling like i am tired, but a weak feeling like I am not getting enough blood to my brain, it feels like after getting alot of blood drawn. its really hard to explain. I have tons of symptoms and they always seem to change,I have been to doctors several times and everything checks out fine, but these really bother me and scare the crap out of me. So if anyone else gets this or has a good method of accepting this I would really appreciate it. just to know that someone else has the same thing would put my mind at ease. Thanks alot and Godbless all of you that suffer from this crap one day we will all feel better than we can help others.

Marston1
02-09-2010, 10:24 AM
Hi...

I like you have had real problems in accepting that my illness is anxiety. Have a look at my post entitled “6 months of hell”.

I just wanted to let you know that I also get feelings of weakness..but it is generally on waking (if I have actually had any sleep that is). It feels like I will pass out in bed – how can this be? There is a real weakness throughout my body and it makes my head feel strange.

If you read my post – you will see what a nightmare this condition can be. I am now under the care of a psychiatrist and have started to take some meds (small dose) at least to get some sleep.

I know what you mean...this illness is hell...it feels like you have been robbed of your life.

Are you still able to work? I had to give up work last September as too ill to go.