PDA

View Full Version : anxiety back

cda33
01-10-2010, 06:02 PM
Hi everybody. I'm not new to this site, I haven't written for a long time but my anxiety is back and I feel like I need to write about it!!! I don't know why but sharing thoughts and feelings makes me feel better, I don't feel as lonely w/ this problem, I don't feel insane! Everything seemed to be OK up until I started my new job a few months ago. I graduated in may, passed boards and I was fine. For some reason that new job and new people make my anxiety worse. I think I'm good in what I do but for some reason I always doubt myself and think that I'm doing something wrong. My patients seem to like me, they want to come back and se me again but still... it's my mind that's basically screwing with me. I'm scared, I have chest pains, my hart is going like crazy; when I'm fine I keep thinking that I mght not be fine later, I listen for my heartbeat, I check my pulse, I don't know how to stop being like that. Any suggestions??? Please!!! :?

unnerved
01-13-2010, 10:16 AM
Hello cda33,

I'm new to the site as well, but wanted to comment on your post. I have a lot of the same issues with big changes in my life. It has affected me ever since I was little.

I just recently found the works of Dr. Claire Weekes. She has a few books and audio programs that are relatively cheap, but priceless in my mind.

She explains exactly what is happening in your body, so that you know that nothing is really wrong. Then she gives a very simple, yet effective way to cope. Take a look at "Hope and help for your nerves" if you are interested.

P.S. I always feel a lot better when I am open with my anxiety too. I started a blog to do just that. Check it out if you like: nervousillness[dot]wordpress[dot]com

hesson81
01-16-2010, 05:47 PM