PDA

View Full Version : Newbie in Tough Patch

pianoman55
12-20-2009, 03:53 PM
Hello everyone!

It's nice to see such a supportive and welcoming group of individuals all battling anxiety (and its brother & sister symptoms and diseases). I hope everyone is doing ok. I have had anxiety since I was a sophomore in highschool (about 15 or 16 years old). My fear started with being afraid of vomiting in public places. So, naturally, like all of us here I became consumed with that fear. The fear took me on quite a rollercoaster. I found myself eating practically nothing (maybe one meal a day) and surviving off of lots of coffee, little sleep, bad food and television. I rarely left the house. In that time period I lost a ridiculous amount of weight. Ironically, that summer, I got horribly ill with some sort of terrible stomach bug. After this, my anxiety went into remission. I chunked up a little bit.. because I started eating again ;-).