PDA

View Full Version : Crazy Days

lookin_on_the_briteside
03-07-2006, 04:33 PM
Hello!

ok well as seems to be the trend here lately I AM NEW TOO!! so let me just be brief.

I am a college student and my course load is heavy. Aside from that, I just got a new job and am in the process of training for it, while still working yet another job and going to school. Last week my mom had a seizure that I witnessed and to my great surprise I was completely calm and everything went smoothly. Naturally, the next day and since then I have been feeling like at any moment I will have a seizure too (this phenomenon has not been helped with all my sinus issues!)

At any rate, since the episode last week I have also decided to quit smoking gradually. I have done extremely well going from a pack a day down to at most 5 cigarettes per day.

ok to recap...I'm working a job, training for a second job, going to school, and quitting smoking, all while trying to alleviate fears of having a seizure.
SOMEONE PLease just tell me this will pass! my anxiety has been running rampant since last week! SHould I try to WAIT to quit smoking? just to relieve some of the anxiety and stress? EEP!

soshy
03-07-2006, 09:55 PM
Hi lookin_on_the_brightside, and welcome on board. Wow, you have a TON going on in your life right now. I'm so sorry to hear about your mom. Hope she is doing ok.

Hey, I've never been one to tell a person not to stop smoking, but it must be hard with everything you are going through. One thing is, smoking does add to anxiety; so maybe this is a good time to quit. Gosh, you are already down to a few a day. I think you're doing great ;) ! One of my friends quit about six months ago. She first went cold-turkey for about a couple of weeks but then she started up again. Soon after she picked up some Nicorette gum and she hasn't smoked since and she feels great!