PDA

View Full Version : What's the root of your anxiety?

socal21
10-21-2009, 01:39 AM
Hey everyone.. As the title states, what is the root of your anxiety?

Mine is caused by several things. I can't find work since I graduated, my father is in Iraq, and also I am afraid I have something wrong with me physically(like a bad heart or something) that the doctors can't figure out.

That's basically it, even though little things can set me off now that the anxiety has progressed.

jencrippen
10-21-2009, 06:55 PM
There are many root causes!!! Thanks for asking though :)

Here we go:

Adrenal Fatigue
Hypoglycemia (low blood sugar spells)
Mismanagement of stress
Lack of sleep
Caffeine
Nutritional deficiencies

Jen

bluebell07
10-23-2009, 05:50 AM
I'm not sure,

I think I have really irregular or bad sleep, I'm always up tossing and turning at night, gritting teeth.

I drink tea every day so the caffeine probably doesn't help.

Also, I am CONSTANTLY worried that I have some terrible disease.. hypochondriac.. I dont know if this is what is causing anxiety, or if the anxiety is what is causing this.

maymaymeemers
10-25-2009, 03:55 PM
My roots are:

Moved
Lost my job
Not working
Lost a pregnancy Friday
bored mentally

and not sure what else.
I know that tramatic things in life cause panic attacks.
I just cant get rid of them now!

Beachgirl
10-27-2009, 04:26 PM
Not sure where mine originated and all examples listed are good ones. Bottom line is if you want to get better it does not matter what triggered it but how you attack the problem which is the way we started to think and react to things after the trigger happened regardless of what triggered it initially. That's why I am such a big proponent of cbt. It taught me how to counter the thoughts that caused my anxiety probs and now I am back into enjoying my life again. It was not easy learning to counter my thoughts but now I use the TEA form exercise daily to keep my anxiety under wraps.

seizetheday
11-02-2009, 10:25 AM