PDA

View Full Version : I am new to this anxiety thing...

socal21
10-17-2009, 11:03 PM
Hi everyone.. I was feeling pretty hopeless and needed somewhere to let it all out so I came upon this website... This is kind of a long story, so hang in there.

It all started when I was getting physical therapy for some back pain. The lady was massaging my back, and hit a spot right under my ribs on the right edge of my back that made me jump in pain. It hurt so bad I started to cry. She then decided to put a laser on that side and that's when I started to feel like I was going to faint. I started freaking out about the laser in my mind and told her I felt faint. I felt the following: nauseated, had to keep going to the toilet, trembling, faint, and somewhat dizzy. The session ended since I didn't feel well. I left and the feeling went away after a while.

So after this I kept having random episodes like this at any time. Whether I was at a friend's house having fun, or if I was sitting down watching tv. I kept having the same problems that kept coming and going. I thought I had a gastrointestinal virus at one point since I felt so nauseated.

Soon, the symptoms died down and I felt normal for a while. I was doing great, then one night I was rubbing my back. I was rubbing the same area where the lady at the physical therapy touched. I felt this sharp pain again, and instantly I felt nauseated and freaked out. I was so worried that I touched something I wasn't supposed to. I started trembling like mad and felt severely nauseated. I woke my mother up and we went straight to the ER because I had never felt so bad before. The ER basically did nothing. They assumed it was just a gastrointestinal virus and sent me home with some nausea medication(Zofran).