PDA

View Full Version : severe anxiety disorder

amyjones
10-05-2009, 11:52 AM
hi,
im new to this, im suffering witha severe anxiety disorder, am still waiting for my appoint for CBT and to see the pychiatrist, having them in about a month. im taking betablockers and olanzapine, which really don't seem to help anymore. im in a mess and feel ive got no where left to turn. im still at work which is slowly becoming a nightmare and im now scared of losing my job cos i just feel i simply cant do it anymore. has anybody else been throuhg this - did you come out the other end? i feel like ive tried everything and jsut dont know what to do anymore, does anybody have any advice?
thanks

jakleb
10-06-2009, 01:44 PM
hi amy been there, and got the t-shirt, trust me when i first got anxity and panic attacks i had to take 2 months of work just to get my head straight, so well done for actually still going to work. if you can try and get of the drugs they do not help, you can bet this on your own, cbt should really help ya i read and followed the advice form the linden method which is really cbt and it really helped me.
i even changed jobs whilst suffering bad anxiety and it was to be a fireman so think of the anxiety i was getting it was a nightmare, but i decided that i wasnt going to let this ruin my life. fight back get angry with it i used to just say right well bring it on do your worst youy soon find that it can do u no harm and you start to become less afraid of it and eventually it gets less and less until you go for days and weeks forgeting you even had anxiety, hope this helps if you need a chat just email me, all the best

ps: def go to cbt and check out the linden method........

danstelter
10-06-2009, 02:56 PM
hi,