PDA

View Full Version : New to this and need advice

hurley21
09-14-2009, 02:27 PM
I am 25 years old and yet again, I find myself ruining a relationship with my anxiety issues. I am a full time college student also.

I am guessing that I have general anxiety disorder... I have had an array of physical issues that can only stem from stressing out too much and needless worrying.

I find myself over-analyzing things and worrying about the future. I worry over rejection (from college admissions lately).

I have vivid worry dreams that leave me feeling as if I actually experienced whatever I dreamed about and feeling not rested.

I have started to workout in an attempt to exhaust myself and quiet my thoughts and worries some. Even that takes extreme effort on my part because I feel overloaded and exhausted often. But, I am forcing myself for my health and sanity.

I just want to feel normal (whatever that actually is). I find myself ruining another relationship because of my irritability and constant criticizing over the things around me. Everything I have read points to GAD. My boyfriend believes that I should have a conscious control over my thoughts and dreams and general behavior. I keep trying to tell him that I don't consciously see what I am doing. It just feels like an ingrained part of me.

Any thoughts? Advice? Same type of story? Just want to know that I am not off my rocker. Thanks.

mamascrazy1985
09-15-2009, 10:43 AM
My bf/fian claims that I can control my own mind ect. But aome people live the simple life and others don't and I believe others that hv gad knows just how powerful ur mind is!!!!! U can't think and and then u feel something does it make sense?

hesson81
09-16-2009, 03:34 PM
Yea, here's a thought, don't listen to your boyfriend. I know exactly what your talking about. Unfortunetly In my younger years I might of preiched what your bf is talkin about. I'm living what your talking about at times now.