PDA

View Full Version : Situational Anxiety

scotty
08-23-2009, 11:08 PM
This is my first time posting here. I hope that this is a place I can find some help and hopefully solutions. Well I'm about to spill my guts so here it goes...

I am a 24 year old male. I went to a psychiatrist for about a year about two years ago. I was treated for anxiety and PTSD. It was recommended that I talk to my doctor as well and went on a small dosage of Lexapro (10mg/day). I went off of it after about 9 months. It seemed to have helped with the PTSD but not the anxiety (I still suffer from both). My questions here is a little different from what I was treated for before.