PDA

View Full Version : constantly spacing out and small twitches is this anxiety

silentcheese24
06-16-2009, 08:15 PM
for a few months now ive been spacing out every few seconds and sometimes i kinda gotta shake myself out of it im really scared that i might have epilepsy cuz the symptoms i have for petit mal seizures are spacing out but i also have really bad anxiety. the twitching im to terribly worried about cuz i hear alot of people with anxiety get it. does n e one else feel like this its really starting to scare me.

doingmybest
06-16-2009, 08:47 PM
I'm no expert but I get really bad twitiching. Most days there seems to be one spot in my body that twitches. I had the side of my nose twitch on and off for about 6 weeks. I think it is a common anxiety symptom because as soon as I stop obsessing about it it goes away.

Joie
06-17-2009, 09:06 AM
i have twitching that comes and goes all day! especially while im at work. sometimes 1 eyelid and sometimes both! its so annoying. The minute i get to my job i start to feel numb and anxious. I know its anxiety but i give myself headaches thinking about all the terrible things it COULD be. its enough to make you feel like youre going crazy. I started drinking Tazo Calm teat before bed and its been helping me. believe me youre not alone.

Georgec
06-17-2009, 09:33 AM
Twitching is normal. It's probably caused by the relaxation or the tension of the muscles because of the anxiety.

Worrying that you have 1 million strange diseases is also common for people with anxiety. It seems that anxiety is hard to understand even for people who have it. Anxiety disorder makes you very sensitive to everything around you. Try to relax and remind yourself that you have anxiety.

Most importantly, try to stay on track with a long term plan to eliminate anxiety. By using relaxation techniques you might improve your situation in the short term, but you need something that will get rid of the anxiety.

Thanks,

George

silentcheese24