PDA

View Full Version : Paralyzing anxiety? anyone else been here?

Alyssa918
04-15-2009, 11:18 PM
Hi I'm 18 years old and attend school and since the second semester began I've been suffering from some paralyzing and debilitating anxiety.. I'm studying Graphic Design at a highly competitive and small private school, and the intensity has heightened a great deal. I feel as though the anxiety has left me paralyzed, I feel like my body refuses to allow anything productive to go on. I have never experienced anything like this before.. so its very painful for me to endure. Things like music, literature, and art- all things very close to my heart and get me up in the morning don't alleviate the symptoms.. I have tried to watch TV and get lost in the superficial lives of others. Ordinarily I am quick and sharp-witted, charming.. now I feel my throat is clenched, my head is empty. I cannot stand to be alone, because music or television, even silence does not bring me mental solace. I haven't felt myself for far too long, and I am absolutely fed up with it. When does my zest and vigor for life and achievement return to me?

jakleb
04-16-2009, 01:35 PM
check out the linden method, it worked for me. you can get it for free on pirate bay. hope it helps

annier
04-17-2009, 12:05 PM