PDA

View Full Version : Confused and discouraged

TigerShot
03-28-2009, 09:20 PM
Hi, I never thought I'd be talking in an anxiety disorder forum but here I am. I'll just let all my problems pour out. For 2 years, I've had unexplained fatigue and shakiness due to a burnt out college semester. I've never fully recovered and tried all kinds of things. I've went to my doctor for a long time and he thought I had depression. I took 6 weeks worth of Celexa and nothing changed. I decided enough with that and went to an acupuncturist. He was disappointed when he heard that the doctor diagnosed me with depression and said that's what all doctors say. He did around 10 treatments of acupuncture on me and I took astragalus and red ginseng for around 2 months. Nothing changed. After I graduated from college, I tried to just relax for a whole month while taking all kinds of herbal medicines from the online website Native Remedies, but I just felt like I was wasting away inside my house and the medicine wasn't working. Now I'm on a candida diet to see if nutrition is my problem, but nothing has changed (except that I'm eating healthy stuff :tongue: ). Finally, I've been trying valerian capsules for a few days for anxiety and possible insomnia. I'm also trying GNC's Maximum Greens Ultra Mega Green Vitapak because a GNC employee said that he took it when he was super stressed out and recommended it to me. Perhaps my body needs lots of nutritional support, I don't know.