PDA

View Full Version : i need help

anadirinlife
03-04-2009, 01:39 AM
hello all, this is my first time posting. i need a lot of help.

i'm a 23 year old male, and doctors tell me that i'm perfectly healthy physically. until 2 years ago, i never had any kind of anxiety or depression whatsoever. i have struggled with OCD my entire life, it was mainly handwashing, but it never interfered with my day to day life. anyway, 2 years ago is important because its when all of this began. i remember moving to college with a girlfriend at the time and realizing months later that i had made a huge mistake in moving in with her, but feeling very stuck in the situation and having to "deal with it". i remember the moment i realized that the living situation was not what i wanted, it was a sinking feeling and i subsequently became very depressed, feeling lows that i had never felt before. i remember feeling like nothing was holding me up at all. one day i had this anxiety attack (different from the panic attacks i get now) and going to the infirmary at school. they started me on antidepressants, and i started seeing a therapist. i also have to mention that at the time i was abusing drugs. i was smoking pot every day (had been doing so years before, too) and wanting to try all the drugs i had been wanting to try for awhile like LSD, ecstasy, and adderall (please don't be critical of me, i was a completely different person back then and have completely come to terms with how naive and stupid i was).

one night i was abusing adderall with my girlfriend at the time. in the span of one day i think i did close to 90 MG. it may have been less, i don't remember, but i doubt it was more. i remember being on the couch, smoking pot, when i felt this "disconnected" and faint feeling and what i remember as some kind of sensation in my left arm (it wasn't a sharp pain, but i do remember feeling something).