PDA

View Full Version : Hello, it's a pleasure ;)

SteveBlakeBianco
02-07-2009, 05:23 PM
My name is Steve Bianco, I'm a 17 year old high school junior from Southwick, MA 8). I'm interested in getting involved in theatre at my school, I'm a student ambassador to an international leadership program, and I love to write.

All of my life, I've had a history of anxiety. When I was in the 5th grade, I randomly started having anxiety attacks and horrible fears due to watching a history channel special on the holocaust. Eventually, I started developing a fear of dying and what happens to you after you die. This of course was a time of growing, when I began to question religion and society, which pretty much opened the doors for anxiety and fear to waltz in. The anxiety lasted me an entire year, and just eight months after the begining, I was put on Fluvoxomine for Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. I stayed on that for about three years until the end of my eighth grade year. Immediately when I went off it, anxiety, paranoia, and confusion ensued. For almost a year after, I went through a depression, re-questioning life. After that, I thought i could handle my emotions, have no fear, with the confidence that the anxiety would never return...

But it did...