PDA

View Full Version : My story/symptoms - Please read!

ChrisMayo
01-05-2009, 09:21 AM
Hello.

I've been on this site for a couple of years now, since my problems first started.

This post will probably be very long, but I'd really appreciate it if people could read and reply. Thank you!.

My problems first started in December 2006, I was under a lot of stress with work, relationships and taking on too much of everything. I got a normal cold, which lasted for a while. Then after running a big event (im an events producer), I started to feel dizzy and sick. I got home, and totally freaked out, and my heart was racing, I felt like I was going to pass out, went to A&E and they did an ECG while I was in there and took blood. They said I was fine, and that it was most probably a virus. Gave me antibiotics, etc, and sent me away.

Next few days I felt worse, and went to the doctor, worried. He ordered blood tests for Diabetes, Thyroid, Liver, and all the usual stuff. All came back negative.

I was back at the doctor every week, as I then had persistent headaches for two weeks, so I started worrying about brain tumours. He said it was most likely from stress, and eventually they got better, so I relaxed a bit.

Then over the coming months, I noticed a chance in my vision. I was more aware of my nose suddenly, and I had lots of floaters, visual snow, sparkly dots in my vision, and occasional black specks. My doctor did reaction test for obvious signs of a tumour, and tested my pupils, movement etc, and said there was nothing to worry about, and related to anxiety.

I then had an eye test, and described this, they said all was fine, and my vision was near perfect. Said that floaters are normal and I was just noticing it more than others.