PDA

View Full Version : fear of damaging my car

Mopar
02-01-2018, 05:41 PM
So this is very weird but it's bothering me. Whenever I'm driving my car I'm terrified I'll bump into something or someone will bump into me. I've never been in an accident and I'm a good driver so I'm not sure why this arose to be such a problem. Now, I do really like my car so obviously I'd be concerned about damaging it, but I'm excessively worried and it just makes me stressed out when I drive. Every time I get out I have to walk around my car and make sure it's okay. Keep in mind this problem only occurres in my car. At work, I drive a ton of cars and have never have a problem. I don't get stressed. I didn't always have this problem though. I'm 18 now and this is my 3rd car (same kind
Of car as my last one but nicer) and I work very hard for it. I love cars and I love driving but this irrational fear is ruining the experience. I hate driving near other cars and parking in tight spots in my car. No problem in any other car though. Anyone have any advice so I can just enjoy my car?

metal4life
02-02-2018, 04:37 AM
Well basically you really like to enjoy cars which makes you worry about it. When you damage your car the joy goes away and problems come and thats the worry. You just want to enjoy it. Also since you bought it, its diferent tan using the ones at work. Try to be a Little bit more confident and dont make these walks around everyday. Also try to focus on the Street more than ever. I dont have a car so these are the options i would do.

Mopar
02-02-2018, 07:54 AM