PDA

View Full Version : do others believe their doubts?

kessa
11-20-2008, 11:30 AM
I'm kinda new to this anxiety game thing, i've had little tiny things with anxiety my whole life but the past few months have been absolutley terrible! I get alot of nagging doubts about stupid things and no matter what my doubt is, once I think of it I automatically believe it. This presents a big problem because most of my doubts CAN be disproven and are irrational. Such as, me and my boyfriend have been together a year and eight months and ill get doubts ranging from I don't love him to I only like him as a friend, to what if this and that. Now I KNOW if we broke up I would miss him and want him back because we have broken up a few times through all this and every time I practically beg him to get back with me because I am so sad without him. I really have no reason to break up with him, nothing has changed, he treats me just as I have always loved and before my anxiety hit I knew I wanted to spend my life with him and that he was the one. Now with my doubts I have CONVINCED myself I don't love him.. but then that really doesn't seem right. My sister, mom and dad and boyfriend all are telling me that it's obvious I love him and that every reason I have given as to why I would break up with him is totally irrational. And they are the people who know me the VERY BEST. I trust all of them and deep deep WAY WAY down I really think they are right but ive obsessed about these doubts for so long that I don't know how to get out :/. Can anyone offer some advice? Im in a rut, im confused and I really don't want to do something stupid like break up with him because I THINK I know how I feel, when me not wanting to be with him is probably not the case.

newnoise
11-20-2008, 08:27 PM