Starry
07-09-2017, 07:46 PM
Hello
I'm new here
Suffering from horrible anxiety
I'm an RN. Deployed several times to OIF/OEF
Did ok for a long time then out of nowhere it all hit me
First few attacks I thought I was dying
Now struggling with things. I'm afraid to even walk outside. My once awesome life has come to a standstill
Married to a Marine (Combat Wounded x2)
No kids
Have a dog we adore
I'm crippled by this and what little I do try to get out is beyond traumatizing. I feel horrible
I was a flight Nurse always going 100 MPH
Now I feel like a broken mess I was so strong for so long and now I'm just a mess
First time in a forum. I just can't go talk to any mental health professionals.
Thank you for reading my post

RoadToRecovery
07-09-2017, 08:39 PM
Hi Starry. I'm sorry to hear that youre struggling with anxiety. I would think being overseas in oif/org would be very stressful.

I can empathize with you, as I know how debilitating the symptoms can be. I too used to be afraid of going outside of my house. However, I also know that it is possible to recover from this disorder with the right information, help, dedication, and support. Have you by chance read my lengthy post I made on here about my own struggle and recovery? It is a long read, but I think you would find it very helpful. Here's a link to the post I made on this site:

http://anxietyforum.net/forum/showthread.php?36155-All-Anxiety-Sufferers-Please-Read-This-Could-Change-Your-Life

I'd be happy to answer any questions you may have as well :-)

Jordan

Anne1221
07-09-2017, 09:00 PM
You've got to talk to somebody and get some help. If you can't go to a mental health professional, find some type of counselor or someone who can help you turn yourself around and head back in the right direction.

iwanttobeok
07-10-2017, 07:28 PM