PDA

View Full Version : is this agrophobia? Help need to know

louisrapisarda
11-11-2008, 10:38 PM
I get nervous sweety fainty in ((only)) open public places e.g malls, big basket ball arenas, stadiums.

aizya
11-12-2008, 07:23 AM
You should speak with a pyschiatrist or pyschologist about it...It may also possibly be social anxiety or social phobias.

louisrapisarda
11-14-2008, 03:27 PM
Will i ever get over it.. How can i get over it?

aizya
11-14-2008, 03:46 PM
I would love to give you answer...but to tell you the truth I don't know. I am not a expert..so I can only tell you what I know from experience. I have had anxiety since about 11 months ..and I just recently went to a pyschologist. It really helped. You should really see someone to see what the problem really is. Because I didn't know I had agoraphobia specifically until about two months ago. But I believe there is always a way to get over the anxiety. Whether a specific person will get over it is uncertain..at least to me. But you really need to speak with someone more knowlegeble..what about parents or friends?..The best advice I can give you is to make an appointment with a pyschologist or therapist. I sure wish that I would have done it earlier..because it may have been easier for me to recover before it turned into a disorder
I wish you all the luck in the world =)

louisrapisarda
11-16-2008, 01:06 PM
I am seeing a counsler.. Don't think its working its my 3rd visit... I dont have many friends.

aizya
11-16-2008, 03:15 PM
well..does the counselor specialize in pyschology..do they even know what your problem is? and what about talking to parents..or praying and relying on your faith.don't give up on the counselor..it will take a little time to start improving and getting better. sometimes..i think that my sessions aren't helping..but then i realize they are. if you don't talk to someone..things may only get worse/ Are you in highschool...?

kla
12-02-2008, 12:10 AM