PDA

View Full Version : First timer with Anxity and also Physical Symptoms

aharrin1
01-12-2017, 07:28 AM
I'm sure everyone has 'their story' but this is after all an anxiety forum and i just want some reassurance.
I'm 29 years old, very active, fit, pretty athletic. I'm a full time engineer, but I work part time as a Flight Instructor (which I absolutely LOVE).

Background of my year. My wife and I have been trying to get pregnant for over two years. She miscarried on my birthday last Feb. shortly thereafter, my 2 year old dog got really bad pneumonia, I was a worry wreck. After two months, she finally recovered. Then this past spring, my sister-in-law had some troubles and moved in with us since we have two spare rooms we dont use. She definitely stresses me out, but we get along well. Also, my mom has a really rare medical condition and has been going downhill fast this past year. Then this past fall, my wife got pregnant again, the week before thanksgiving she miscarried again, that when I started getting the heart palpitations really bad that i'll talk about later. Now with what has been going on with me....

Back in September, I started getting some lower back pain, I waited two weeks before going to the Dr. thinking it was a pulled muscle. However, I started having issues going to the bathroom so I called the Urologist thinking it was a kidney stone or an infection. CT scan, and urinalysis showed nothing was wrong. He put me on 200mg of Doxycycline for 16 days just to be safe since all signs pointed to infection. The doxy made me feel TERRIBLE. Dizziness, headaches, nausea, etc. Lower back/side pain still wouldn't go away.