PDA

View Full Version : My Anxiety

nathandrake45
12-29-2016, 04:05 AM
Hi, i posted over in the introduction before and thought i would post about my anxiety here.

I think my anxiety started back in 2011 when i was 16, it was not as bad as it was back then as it is now, i first got anxiety after having confused thoughts about my sexuality thinking i was gay but ended up all going away after a few months knowing i was really straight. I think my anxiety went away after that and came back after i graduated from high school in 2013. I started getting insomnia after i graduated and that made me get anxiety that i couldn't sleep. Then my anxiety got worse as worse things happened to me like how i found out a friend i had in high school was a good friend of mine, started saying all these nasty things behind my back, how loneliness is killing me as i see a lot of guys my age having a girlfriend (girls have never really been into me), how my on and off insomnia was getting worse as i had a lot of sleepless nights, how something also happened between me and a good friend of mine, how my mother is always at me about everything, how hot and humid it is where i live and a couple of other things made it all worse. I have been on a few medications but i just feel they haven't made much difference.

I have had a lot of times where my anxiety has felt horrible, especially at night like where my heart is racing and i feel very uncomfortable in bed. Nothing really seems to calm it down, nothing at all. I don't get it a lot now, but when i would have it, it was really horrible.

A lot of the time, my heart is beating fast, i have had two hospital visits over it where my heart was like 110-120bpm and i got tests done and doctors came back and said it was fine. The medication i would take wouldn't slow my heart down. I don't often feel as if it's beating out of my chest but i can feel it beat faster than it normally would.