PDA

View Full Version : I need help...

tadamson99
12-21-2016, 03:46 AM
This is my first time on this forum.

I was led to come here because I feel I need serious help or I may end up hurting myself and driving away people who care about me.

I will try and make my story as short as possible.

I had anxiety problems from since I was in my last year of junior high. I remembered working at the summer youth program and suddenly feeling dizzy/light-headed. I thought it was the weather because it was hot outside. My grandmother and father took me to the hospital to get checked out. I remembered panicking because I've never been to the hospital before. Everything checked out fine, but I had to leave the job because of the experience I felt.

Fast forward to a few years later as a teenager, where I began worrying about death and what will happen to me. I was spoken to and told that I need to live and stop worrying about that. From then on, I tried to manage my anxiety and kept it under control until college.

That's when tragedy struck.

My mother found out that she had Stage IV cancer, mainly because she didn't go for regular checkups and she didn't take care of herself. She was overweight, had high cholesterol, etc. I watched, as she succumbed to the disease. I watched, as she took one terrible round of chemo after the next. I slept in my room next to hers, where I would hear her breathing funny, which indicated she was going soon. But despite what she was going through, my mom stayed optimistic and positive. When she died, I never had a chance to resolve things with her or tell her that I loved her, despite our strained relationship. I don't know if this guilt has hung over my head for years or what.

Then, I lost my father to a sudden aneurysm. I think that's what broke me.