PDA

View Full Version : I need help

kkleco
12-07-2016, 06:18 PM
I convinced myself I have MS and I DO have almost ALL symptoms, the biggest one is MUSCLE TREMORS i know they can be anxiety but..
mine are always happening.. like through out little spots on my body
Tiny patch of numbness on my ankle, and my spine hurt a couple days ago!?!?

aml0017
12-07-2016, 08:01 PM
I see you have posted several times about this recently, you must really be freaking out, that sucks. I know you want some reassurance but I am not a doctor. However neither are you, that is the problem with self diagnosis, anxiety really can mimic a lot of symptoms, especially once you've googled them. I have not experienced the exact symptoms you have but I've had twitching in the fingers a lot, always on the same hand. I used to have a twitch in my eye that I convinced myself wax a stroke. It really was just anxiety, like I could literally turn the symptoms on and off by how much I thought about them. The problem with anxiety is it is never really off... You are still anxious even if you aren't panicked. That makes it hard to determine whether the symptoms are real are not. The symptoms you describe don't seem that alarming to me actually. I mean even if they are real they could be caused by other things, MS would be the worst case scenario. It's not like you are bleeding out of your eyes or anything. I'm not trying to make light of your health but one thing that anxiety leads to is catastrophisizing or letting your mind go immediately to the worst possible outcome.