PDA

View Full Version : Idiopathic postprandial syndrome

alchemija
12-07-2016, 11:12 AM
''Idiopathic postprandial syndrome - a collection of clinical signs and symptoms similar to medical hypoglycemia(low blood sugar) but without low blood glucose levels.''
Have any of you ever heard of it?
I feel like i have this and its really been ruining my life. I've consulted with doctors and i've been checking my blood sugar for a few months. I've never found it to be low... Except for one time after exercise it was 4.1. So the problem is that i kinda have this idea stuck in my head that my blood sugar might be dropping and i might die... I try to eat regularly, but it doesn't always help. When i'm hungry i often get really anxious and i start to panic. Since the symptoms of low blood sugar and panic attack are almost the same:
Shakiness
Sense of weakness
Confusion
Fatigue
Anxiety
Paleness
Perspiration
Increased pulse or respiratory rate

i feel like i never know if i'm having a panic attack or my glucose levels has dropped. And i always eat if i feel like i'm about to have a panic attack. Just to make sure... And food gives me comfort.... One more interesting thing is that not long ago i had gastritis, i've been vomiting and i couldn't really eat. But i didn't get shaky or anything. I feel like its because i haven't felt that FEELING of hunger. Something about that emptiness when you are hungry makes me feel really anxious.