PDA

View Full Version : signing out from this forum

motif
10-23-2008, 10:23 AM
I'm cured and I'm out, good luck to all of you.

But it seams to me most of anxiety sufferers here look for consolation and affirmation not the actual cure or solution to their problems. So be aware not to fall that trap.

8)

ojala
10-23-2008, 10:54 AM
Hey good luck in everything Motif. I made a vow, when I found out that I had anxiety disorder, that cured or not, I would help others with their situation. I am no medical expert and I am not sure which program/method/steps you took to bettering yourself but I can guarantee you this...

Consolation, it is very important to those who have anxiety disorder or any variations of it, to know they have the support of others. While support is not a cure, one can quickly lose their mind if nobody shows support.

Affirmation is vital IMHO. I know where you're going with it and I think certain kinds of affirmation are wrong. Let me give you a brief example of how a particular form of affirmation helped me. Exactly 1 year ago, I would get this "numbing" sensation all over my body. 1 year ago, that numbing sensation would have me rushing to the ER or calling an ambulance. Now that I know and have been reassured that those sensations and others, are associated with anxiety, I am able to deal with anxiety a lot better.

Once you know what's "wrong" with you, you're able to recognize the "problem" and attack it head on.

motif
10-23-2008, 12:20 PM
thanks Ojala,
I know that all that is important in beginning stage, I ended up in ER once too
because I don't know what is going on. But after that you have to get tough on yourself.

joey9
10-23-2008, 03:00 PM
Hi Motif,

I think I might join you. I think logging in everyday has become a habit but I finally feel 100% better - probably better than I have ever felt, and I think that its time to get on with other things. Here are some things I've learnt: