PDA

View Full Version : My Partner's Anxiety...

Mermaid23
08-30-2016, 12:43 PM
My partner and I have been together for over 3 years. I didn't find out until about half way through our relationship that she has a combo of anxiety/depression which was fine with me. While it wasn't bad at the beginning of our relationship it just seems to be getting worse. I have always been supportive but I am getting to my wits end. It continues to cause issues in our relationship mainly because it causes her mind to wander to negative things specifically about me and I feel like I constantly have to defend myself even when I haven't done anything wrong. She over analyzes and reads into everything I say or do and I feel like I'm constantly under a microscope. For example, I posted a picture to Instagram (I am a photographer so I post a lot of pictures). I was with her when I took the picture but she got upset because I didn't tag her in the picture. She will also read into things too much if I don't happen to like or comment on something on her Facebook. I have social media but I typically don't get all into the liking and the commenting it is mainly to share my photos. I know her anxiety is to blame for some of this and I try to be supportive but there is only so much a person can take. I've even told her she's pushing me away but that doesn't seem to have done much. I suggested she go back to seeing her therapist a while back but that doesn't seem to have helped anything at all. I guess what I'm looking for is some guidance or advice on what I can do to either help her or myself cope.

stellaclark25
08-30-2016, 04:01 PM